Stress busters and Self-portraits

I know, I know. I said I would go on a blog hiatus, but what the heck, I couldn’t resist not blogging when I absolutely want to burst and blabber (to the world, might I add) how stressed I feel right now!

It’s the last two weeks of our OJT which means, on the first week of October, we go back to headquarters for our final exam and revalida. Which is why I. Am. Stressing. Out! I don’t know where to start and what to learn. I have been reading a lot, but how come I still feel like my brain is refusing to retain anything I read? Aaaaahhhh!

If you know me pretty well, you’d know that I like to clean my room when I’m stressed. That’s something that I don’t have here in Manila though. Which is why I resort to my second stress-buster — grocery shopping. I dunno, there’s just something about roaming around the grocery store and pushing the cart that relaxes me, and allows me to think and enjoy all the goodies that I can essentially buy. In the past two weeks, I’ve been to the grocery twice, that aside from the almost-daily window shopping on my way home from the branch. I guess you could just do the math?

Anyhow as I said earlier, it’s our last two weeks in our OJT branches, and I am kinda getting cheesy about it. I’m gonna miss the people I got to know in the branch. Needless to say, I will not forget them and I’ll be forever grateful for the time and effort they shared in order to teach me branch transactions which I do need badly.

So, here I am, still stressing out as I type this, leaving you with some of my awkward and funny self-portraits taken at my OJT branch, BPI UN Avenue. Narcissistic, I know, but this is my blog after all. :p

20110919-110807.jpg

20110919-110822.jpg

20110919-110836.jpg

20110919-110844.jpg

Leave a Reply

