To infinite possibilities

December 2, 2011 may have been just a normal day for most of you, but for me and my batchmates, it was THE day. It was our graduation day from  the Officership Training Program of the Bank of the Philippine Islands.

It was the culmination of six months of hard work and perseverance to complete the training program. OTP was a myriad of experiences for all of us. For some it meant their first venture into the employment and corporate world, and for some it was a step higher on the corporate ladder. And I tell you, it was no walk in the park. It was a very challenging endeavor, but one that I will never forget.

I can still remember my anxiety as I left home to stay in Manila for six months. Back then, it seemed to me as though six months was such a long time to be away from home, from family, friends and the comforts that I was accustomed to. It was nerve-wracking to think about the challenge that I was about to face. However, it was something that I really wanted to pursue.

Now that the training is done, I couldn’t help but feel the same bittersweet feeling I had before. I cannot wait to be back in the comforts of my own home, with my family and best friends. But I am sad to be leaving this group of twenty marvelous people I have grown to love — my OTP 130 batchmates.

We have hurdled a lot in the last six months, and I couldn’t be more thankful that I had these people to share the ride with. I don’t ever regret not entering OTP as a fresh graduate, or deferring to May 30, 2011. I know these happened because I was meant to meet all of them, and learn and grow as Unibankers and as friends with them.

As of this writing, I am only ten days away from my flight going back home. Days will fly faster for sure, but I just want to use this blog entry to tell my OTP 130 batchmates, It was one hell of a ride but I am glad I had it with YOU!

I will definitely miss everyone, but this is not goodbye yet. This is see you soon!

Cheers to our INFINITE POSSIBILITIES!






Follow me on Twitter | Tumblr

bloglovin

Leave a Reply

