Basa-Macapagal Wedding <3

“And at last I see the light, and it’s like the fog has lifted

And at last I see the light, and it’s like the sky is new”

It was a beautiful day to hold a wedding, and indeed a wedding was held. One of our best friends, Ana, was first to walk down the aisle yesterday to wed Ferdie. It was a very intimate, but elegant occasion attended by family and a few friends. I was there with Mona, Arvee and Ate Anna. Francis soon joined us at the reception. While waiting for the ceremony to start, we camwhored.

Sister from another mother, Mona
The Flynn to my Rapunzel, duet partner forever Arvee

And then when it did, we couldn’t help but feel giddy and excited for Anabanana.

Parents of the Bride, Atty. and Mrs. Danilo and Erlinda Basa
The blooming bride

The feeling of seeing Ana as a bride was so surreal! Imagine this lady who was once my childhood playmate, singing partner and partner-in-crime officemate is now a bride, wife and soon-to-be mommy! This thought just sends goosebumps down my spine.

And then, they kissed. So now we see, not just our friend Ana, but our friends Mr. and Mrs. Ferdie and Ana Macapagal.

One of my favorite photos, the bride smiling amidst the last minute touch-ups.

Here we are during the obligatory after-wedding, with-friends photos.

The reception followed at the Apo View Hotel Garden Pavilion. It was very elegant, with whites, creams, reds and golds adorning the place.

There was a short program during the reception and it started with Ana and me singing The Prayer, our always and forever duet song. After a sumptuous meal, Arvee and I also did two intermission numbers, Arvee’s solo My Only Love and our duet I See The Light from the movie Tangled.

Thanks to Anji for this photo! I’m still waiting for the videos to be uploaded by Mona though (Hi Mons!).

We are so, so happy to see our friend happy and married and in love!

To Anabanana, we love you and our soon to be Godson, Alexander Gabriel! We wish you all the best in your marriage. We will always be here for you no matter what.

From your crazy friends:

Kia

*photos from my phone, camera and Anji Avecilla*

Leave a Reply

