Cebu Day 2: Zubuchon and The Terraces

Day 2 in Cebu was very laid-back. We woke up late and went straight to lunch. I’ve been hearing and seeing a lot of tweets about Zubuchon. So being the meat lover that I am, I knew I just had to find it! When we arrived the day before, I tweeted asking Cebu friends where I could find this resto, and thankfully one of them replied. Thanks to my former dorm mate Rena, we found the branch in Escario Central.

My brother takes the most awful photos coz he doesn’t smile at all! HAHA πŸ˜€

And here’s my lovely big little sister. They grow up so fast! She took some of the photos on this post too.

We just ordered 1 kilo Zubuchon, 1 platter of rice (we had to add another oneΒ later on) and the 3 Citrus Iced Tea. It was more than enough for the four of us. Being the usual Pinoys, we had ourselves a plastic of bring home Lechon!

And here’s Little Miss Happy because she got to eat Lechon in Cebu!

The restaurant wasΒ also being decorated presumably for the coming Halloween, so we saw some cute little pumpkins and autumn leaves.

Before heading out, we “planned” as a family on where to go next. We were supposed to hire a taxi and head off to Taoist Temple. It was too hot though, so consensus was to go to Ayala Center! It was a perfect opportunity to take shots of what I wore that day. But before that, an obligatory photo near the fountain. πŸ˜€

The steps were so hot, but whatever!

I was a walking department store that day because my entire outfit was bought off the racks of various department stores in Davao. My top is from the SM Store at SM Lanang Premier, my shorts from Gaisano South, and my shoes from SM City Davao. Accessories were bought for super cheap as well. And the bag is borrowed from my Mom. So all in all, a pretty cheap outfit!

After taking the photos, we got hungry again. It was time for some Krispy Kreme due to my brother’s incessant pangungulit! Here’s a photo I posted on Instagram with the caption: Frankeishtein eating Frankenstein.

That day’s take away? Two shirts of his choice for Fonzi, as printed by Islands Souvenirs in Ayala Center. Cool, yeah?

SM Store (SM Lanang Premier) Top | Gaisano South Shorts | SM Parisian Flats | Borrowed from Mom Bag

hype on lookbook.nu here

❀

Kia

Leave a Reply

