On the 6

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

February 6 is always a red-letter day to me, since it’s our anniversary! And as you may know, we aren’t exactly geographically together as of now. Fonzi is all the way up north in Manila, meanwhile I’m all the way down south in Davao. So every year, I make sure that we get to spend our anniversary together.Β This year is our 6th, hence the blog post title.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Now, ours is not your typical love story. We were very good friends before we became a couple. We had a little bumps and bruises before we were able to make it official, but even then, I’ve known that this was going to be a mature relationship. We’re not the all-out, big gifts kind of pair, which makes me appreciate the sweet little nothings all the more. And it surprises me how we are so opposite. Fonzi is always the artsy, free-spirited but level-headed one. While I am the irrational over-thinker with a slight (OK, major) case of OCD. Yet we seem to work just fine together. We rarely fight, and maybe two years of being in a LDR attributes to that, but even before when we used to both be here in Davao we rarely ever did.

I guess I’m just lucky to have found someone like him who isΒ not just a boyfriend, but an all-around buddy. He accepts me for all the weird and crazy like no other has (HAHA), and I hope he still does x years from now.

Don’t know what I’d do without you, Ga. Happy 6th! Love you to the moon and back!

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

 

 

heartsignature

PS. Sorry for being TOO cheesy! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

